top of page

Project Life 101 | Episode 6

Hey Everyone;

I have been quite busy lately with work and schtuff...

But I have been very consistent keeping up my project life documentation and joining #listersgottalist challenges. For me, its one of the greatest feeling after a stressful day at work and I believe I have found my gem. woohoo to that.. :)

Coming home before it gets dark, finishing up small chores, helping mom with food preps, sometimes cycling with lil sis then crafting for 30 minutes..all this while waiting for Hubby to arrive home from work..Im a happy camper!! hehehe..

So anyways, lets talk about project life..

We have gone thru quite a number of basic episodes..

Here's a rundown of all the Episodes with links:

Project Life | Episode 1 - Basic Necessities

Project Life | Episode 2 - Photo Taking

Project Life | Episode 3 - Photo Editing

Project Life | Episode 4 - Photo Framing/Collage

Project Life | Episode 5 - Photo Printing

Do check the links out to get more ideas of my project life processes..

Take note - everyone processes are different - some are more complicated than others..some are easier..but the results should be the same - Satisfaction in one's heart! LOL!

In Step 1:

After all the photos are printed out - I usually cut them down to size..

My project life photos are all sized at 3x4 inches or 4x3 inches..

With a paper trimmer - I just slice the 4x6 photos in half separating my two 3x4 or 4x3 photo.

In Step 2:

I regard this step as crucial.

With the help of my iphone (sorry I cant comment on Android) - I am able to date my photos accordingly

Here's how I do it:

  • Open Photos - Moments

  • Look at the picture you print

  • See the date - it even shares your location

I used to class my photos in weeks - so for example in Week 1 - these group of "photos" happened and I put them together in one page protector..

But nowadays - I got a bit lazy - I don't really pressure myself much about the order of weeks since now most of my photos are dated.

In Step 3:

After all the "dating" processes makes sense - usually takes me less than 10 minutes

I will go ahead and slot them in my page protectors..

I do this by randomly slotting the photos and rearranging them until I am happy with the look.

The tip for this If you plan on putting journaling cards in between is to use at least 5 -6 photos in one side of the spread. Don't be afraid to move the photos around even after you put the photos or journaling cards in.

Ok..I hope these simple steps are able to help you in your documentation processes..I will be back soon for the next big episode in completing your project life pages..

Thank you for viewing my blog.

Have fun lifers.. :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page