top of page

Project Life 101 | Episode 7

Hey Everyone;

How are you?

I hope you are doing good.

Here is Episode 7 of Project Life 101.

The topic today is about Photo Matching

What do I mean by photo matching?

Well by my own definition – it means matching the photos to the things around it.

In Step 1:

After I have sorted out my photos and slotted them in their individual page protectors, I tend to match them together according to the weeks they belong to.

I try to keep 5 photos on one side of the page protector so that I have enough space for journaling, title card journal décor, trinkets, ticket stubs and what not.

I don’t always keep to this method- but it always worked for me.

Sometimes, I have more pictures than others, at other times I don’t have any and that’s totally fine as long as I am enjoying the process and besides this is for my own pleasure right..hehe

In Step 2:

As you can see in Step 1 – I left some space in between certain photos – This space as mentioned previously is dedicated to title cards, journaling cards, journal décor, trinkets, ticket stubs and what not.

I usually start with inserting the journaling cards and during this time I spend some time arranging the whole look of the layout.

I move things around until I get a balanced look or by my own definition until I am satisfied. Haha!!

The tip here is to pick out one or more colours from your photos and use those colours as a base to your journaling cards design.

Basically, you are just matching the colours of your photo to your card.

Of course, there are no right or wrong to this – Be bold or Stay pastel..who cares – its your own PL album..

Also, don’t be afraid to play around with your cards until you are sure you picked the right colours and cards.

In Step 3:

This is the fun part.

Gather your favourite supplies.

My tip here is to gather those supplies which are:

  • Easy to fit in Page Protectors (or for my case sized up to 3x4 or 4x3)

  • Stickers do help

  • Of course you can use your scrapbooking or card supplies

Another essential tip that can make it easier for you to create are to gather those supplies which colour matches the whole look of your project layout at that time.

Basically, it means matching one or more colours to the colours of your photos just like what you did for your cards in Step 2.

Once you are done, you are ready to conquer the next big step..Stay tune.

I hope these tips helped you on your project life documentation.

Have fun lifers!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page