top of page

Project 101 | Episode 9

Hey Everyone,

Sorry for the long hiatus.. LOL!

Been too busy with life and just so many things to do that I keep putting this last..

But hey..Here I am again sharing with you another episode of project life 101

In this episode, I will briefly touch on the topic of

"How to decorate your project life cards or Journal cards"

At the end of this, there will also be a short video of the process - Do Enjoy

The first thing I usually do before starting the decoration process is to gather all my suppllies and embellishments ( I have mentioned this process in Episode 1)

In Episode 8 - I mentioned the list of embellishments I usually play with.

Here is also a quick snapshot of all the embellishments/decoratives I used to decorate my project life cards.

Gather little embellishments in bowls - especially the ones you want to use

This simplifies your project life decorating process

"How to decorate your project life cards or Journal cards"

When decorating a 4x6 plain card - try using large alphas that cover the whole area like the one below

To accentuate a picture - play along with the colours - use transparent overlays or decorative vellums so that the picture pops

For smaller cards - try using worded stickers - staple it or simply paste it on the cards

Labels - Large or Small are perfect to add some fun to a card

Here I just picked a few labels and just paste them on top of one another

Add stickers or decorative chipboards directly to your pictures if you are running out of words to say

Themed ornaments or puffy stickers adds more character to the cards

Don't be afraid to explore the possibilities with stickers..And no its not childish! LOL!

As promised - for the first time in History of Azura memory keeping I made a process video.. yippeee

Here you go and enjoy the one minute of fun ..

An iphone 6 plus was used to video this (in case you are asking)

Video editor - Splice

This video was actually 30 mins long.. LOL and sorry I didnt crop the video like I should.. :)

Alrighty folks that is all for today

Stay tune for Episode 10 where I will go in depth with regards to decorating your PL cards.

Have fun lifers!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page