top of page

Project Life 101 | Episode 8

Hey Everyone;

How ya doing?

I hope you are good and are taking lots of pictures to document.. :)

Project Life is an amazing process for documenting your memories and with such an amazing range of products available to us now...you can make your project life as elaborate or simple as you like and by this I mean..decorating your pages.. :)

The topic today is about Embellishments.

By definition embellishment is a decorative detail or feature added to something to make it more attractive.

In scrapbooking/project life term -

It means anything that is cute, colourful and of course functional.

Here is a picture of some of my favourite embellishments..

I must say these are the basic items I used to accomplish my projects be it scrapbooking pages, mini albums or project life spreads.

Each of these items pose endless possibilities of decorative details on my projects.

They are:

1) Alphas

2) Stickers of sorts

3) Puffy Stickers - esp Heart shapes/arrows/circles and etc..

4) Themed Ornaments

5) More puffy stickers with word accents

6) Beads / Puff Circles/Shapes

7) Wood veneers

8) Decorative transparent overlays

9) Flair Badges

10) Decorative Paper Clips

11) Decorative Chipboards

12) Mini wooden Frames

13) Labels

14) Stamps

15) Decorative Vellums

16) Washi Tapes

17) Tags

18) Project Life Journaling cards

In the next few episodes - I will share with you on how I used some of these items on my projects.

Have fun lifers!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
bottom of page